Scientific organisations

Institute of History and Archaeology of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan

Not foundAcademy of Sciences
Scientific organisations
Not found  Send message  Not found
     

Science and Technology Policy
Science of Turkmenistan
Information
Projects

Central Scientific Library
Turkmen Research Educational Network Association (TuRENA)
Archive




Institute of History and Archaeology of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan

Established by the decree of the President of Turkmenistan No. 1086 dated January 29, 2019 by amalgamation of the Institute of History and the Institute of Archaeology and Ethnography of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan.

The main tasks of the Institute of History and Archaeology are deep scientific study based on the latest achievements of world science using the latest technologies of question of present interest of history, archaeology and ethnography of Turkmenistan, the study of the rich cultural heritage of the Turkmen people, as well as its popularization in the world.

Objectives and guidelines for action of the Institute

- The Institute implements programs of historical, archaeological and ethnographic scientific research;

- organizes the collection and study of material and spiritual values created by the Turkmen people for thousands of years;

- conducts archaeological research and studies the history of a nation on the basis of identified material values;

- conducts research on the study of the history and spiritual culture of the Turkmen living abroad;

- on the basis of contracts together with foreign research institutes and specialized institutions, conducts research in the field of history, archaeology and ethnography;

- develops, edits and publishes scientific works, monographs, dictionaries, textbooks and tutorials, scientific and methodological recommendations;

- holds international scientific conferences;

- popularizes the richest historical and distinctive cultural heritage of the Turkmen people in the world;

- conducts educational practice of students of higher educational institutions;

- organizes the training of highly qualified scientific specialists.

The research work of the Institute of History and Archaeology of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan is carried out on the basis of the provisions of the “State Program for Scientific Study and Popularization of the Cultural Heritage of Turkmenistan for 2016-2021”, “The State Program for Scientific Study and Improvement of the Results of Introduction of Innovative Technologies in Turkmenistan for 2017-2021”, “The State Program for the Development of Social and Humanitarian Sciences for 2018–2023” and “The State Program for carrying out Archaeological Excavations in 2018–2021 in historical and cultural monuments of Turkmenistan, located on the Great Silk Road, the study on the scientific basis of the cultural heritage and its popularizing”.

At present, there are 4 research departments in the structure of the Institute.

Department of Ancient and Medieval History

The department deals with the problems of studying the settlement of the most ancient population in Turkmenistan, the formation of the earliest civilizations that created centres of a highly developed culture, and in the Middle Ages founded dozens of states in various parts of the world. Specialists of the department also conduct scientific research on the problems of the material and spiritual culture of the Turkmen people.

Department of History of New time and period of Independence

Specialists of the department study in depth the question of present interest of the economic, political and cultural life of the Turkmen people from the seventeenth century to the era of might and happiness. From a scientific point of view, the struggle of the Turkmen for freedom and independence, the desire to create a unified Turkmen state are studied and analysed. Fundamental research works are being conducted on the comprehensive study and in-depth disclosure of the essence of the socio-political, socio-economic and cultural reforms carried out in Turkmenistan, as well as the history of international relations and the state’s foreign policy during the years of independence, especially in the era of might and happiness based on fundamental works of the President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov.

Department of Archaeology

The department conducts archaeological research in historical and cultural monuments of Turkmenistan dating back to the Stone Age and up to the developed Middle Ages. The numerous artefacts of the material culture of the Turkmen people revealed during the excavations serve as a source for the creation of scientific monographs, popular science books, illustrated catalogues. Of particular relevance are the scientific studies of archaeological objects located on the routes of the Great Silk Road, which connected Turkmenistan for centuries by cultural and economic ties with many countries of the Eurasian continent.

Department of Ethnography

The department carries out a scientific study of the richest culture of the Turkmen people, a peculiar way of life, ancient traditions and beliefs, national spiritual and moral principles, distinctive national clothing, traditions of folk culinary, etc. Organizes scientific expeditions to various parts of Turkmenistan, the results of which prepare popular scientific books and significant scientific monographs on the development and transformation of the spiritual culture of the people, a detailed study of the lifestyle of our contemporaries, the tradition and original ritualism. According to the results of ethnographic research, valuable information was collected about the life, traditions, rites of the people, ancient in traditional crafts, national clothes, traditions of the art of war, etc.

International contacts

Currently, the Institute of History and Archaeology of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan plans to continue scientific contacts on the basis of an agreement on scientific cooperation with the Eurasia Department of the German Archaeological Institute, a number of scientific centres of the Russian Federation, the Republic of Turkey, as well as institutes and universities specializing in the study of historical issues, archaeology, ethnography and anthropology of Belarus, Czech Republic, India, Pakistan, Iran, USA, England, Spain, France and Italy.

Address

18 Saparmyrat Turkmenbashiy avenue, Ashgabat city, 744000

Phone: +99312 94-08-22

e-mail: aarheologiya.tm@yandex.ru


e-mail: ast.info@science.gov.tm © 2003 - 2020, Academy Of Sciences of Turkmenistan.

Научные учреждения

Институт истории и археологии Академии наук Туркменистана

На главную страницуАкадемия наук
Научные учреждения
На главную страницу  Напишите нам  Поиск
     

Государственная научно-техническая политика
Управление наукой и организация научных исследований в Туркменистане
Информация
Проекты

Центральная научная библиотека
Научно-образовательная сеть Туркменистана (TuRENA)
Архив




Институт истории и археологии Академии наук Туркменистана

Создан указом Президента Туркменистана № 1086 от 29 января 2019 года на базе институтов Истории и Археологии и этнографии Академии наук Туркменистана.

Основными задачами, стоящими перед институтом Истории и археологии, являются глубокое научное изучение на основе последних достижений мировой науки с использованием новейших технологий актуальных вопросов истории, археологии и этнографии Туркменистана, исследование богатейшего культурного наследия туркменского народа, а также его популяризация в мире.

Задачи и основные направления деятельности института

‒ Институт реализует программы исторических, археологических и этнографических научных исследований;

‒ организует сбор и изучение материальных и духовных ценностей, созданных туркменским народом в течение тысячелетий;

‒ проводит археологические исследования и на основе выявленных материальных ценностей изучает историю народа;

‒ проводит исследования по изучению истории и духовной культуры туркмен, проживающих за рубежом;

‒ на основе договоров совместно с зарубежными научно-исследовательскими институтами и специализированными учреждениями проводит исследования в области истории, археологии и этнографии;

‒ разрабатывает, редактирует и издает научные труды, монографии, словари, учебники и учебные пособия, научно-методические рекомендации;

‒ проводит международные научные конференции;

‒ пропагандирует в мире богатейшее историческое и самобытное культурное наследие туркменского народа;

‒ проводит учебную практику студентов высших учебных заведений;

‒ организует подготовку высококвалифицированных научных специалистов.

Научно-исследовательские работы института Истории и археологии Академии наук Туркменистана осуществляются на основе положений «Государственной программы научного изучения и популяризации культурного наследия Туркменистана на 2016—2021 годы», «Государственной программы научного изучения и повышения результатов внедрения инновационных технологий в Туркменистане на 2017—2021 годы», «Государственной программы развития социально-гуманитарных наук на 2018—2023 годы» и «Государственной программы проведения в 2018—2021 годах археологических раскопок на историко-культурных памятниках Туркменистана, расположенных на Великом Шелковом пути, изучения на научной основе культурного наследия и его популяризации».

В настоящее время в структуре института функционирует 4 научных отдела.

Отдел древней и средневековой истории

Отдел занимается проблемами изучения расселения древнейшего населения на территории Туркменистана, формирования самых ранних цивилизаций, создавших очаги высокоразвитой культуры, а в средние века основавших десятки государств в различных частях мира. Специалисты отдела проводят также научные изыскания, касающиеся проблем материальной и духовной культуры туркменского народа.

Отдел истории Нового времени и периода независимости

Специалисты отдела углубленно изучают актуальные вопросы экономической, политической и культурной жизни туркменского народа в период с ХVII века до эпохи могущества и счастья. Исследуются и анализируются с научной точки зрения вопросы борьбы туркмен за свободу и самостоятельность, стремления создать единое Туркменское государство. Проводятся фундаментальные научно-исследовательские работы по всестороннему изучению и глубокому раскрытию сути осуществляемых в Туркменистане общественно-политических, социально-экономических и культурных реформ, а также истории международных отношений и внешней политики государства за годы Независимости, в особенности, в эпоху могущества и счастья на основе фундаментальных трудов Президента Туркменистана Гурбангулы Бердымухамедова.

Отдел археологии

Отдел проводит археологические исследования на историко-культурных памятниках Туркменистана, относящихся к эпохе каменного века и вплоть до развитого средневековья. Выявляемые в ходе раскопок многочисленные артефакты материальной культуры туркменского народа служат источником для создания научных монографий, научно-популярных книг, иллюстрированных каталогов. Особую актуальность имеют научные исследования археологических объектов, расположенных на трассах Великого Шелкового пути, соединявших Туркменистан в течение многих столетий культурными и экономическими связями со многими странами Евразийского континента.

Отдел этнографии

Отдел осуществляет научное изучение богатейшей культуры туркменского народа, своеобразного уклада жизни, древних традиций и верований, национальных духовно-нравственных устоев, самобытной национальной одежды, традиций народной кулинарии и др. Организует научные экспедиции в различные уголки Туркменистана, по результатам которых подготавливаются научно-популярные книги и весомые научные монографии, посвященные вопросам развития и трансформации духовной культуры народа, детального изучения образа жизни наших современников, традиций и самобытной обрядовости. По результатам этнографических исследований собраны ценные сведения о быте, традициях, обрядах народа, древних в традиционных ремёслах, национальной одежде, традициях ратного искусства и др.

Международные связи

В настоящее время Институт истории и археологии Академии наук Туркменистана планирует продолжение научных контактов на основе соглашения о научном сотрудничестве с Отделом Евразии Германского археологического института, рядом научных центров Российской Федерации, Турецкой Республики, а также соответствующими институтами и университетами, специализирующими в области изучения проблем истории, археологии, этнографии и антропологии Беларуси, Чехии, Индии, Пакистана, Ирана, США, Англии, Испании, Франции и Италии.

Адрес

г.Ашхабад, 744000, Сапармурат Туркменбаши шаёлы, д.18

Тел: (+99312) 940822

e-mail: aarheologiya.tm@yandex.ru


e-mail: ast.info@science.gov.tm © 2003-2020, Академия наук Туркменистана