International scientific and technical cooperation


"Science and Technology is the wings of national economy"

The President of Turkmenistan
Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov
Not found
     

Science and Technology Policy
Science of Turkmenistan
Information
Projects

Central Scientific Library
Turkmen Research Educational Network Association (TuRENA)
Archive



«Democracy and Law» magazine, № 2 2015 ý.

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL COOPERATION: PROGRAMME LEGAL FRAMEWORK AND TYPES

Govher GELDIYEVA, Head of the Department of Philosophy and Law of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan, PhD in Political Science

Gulshat DURDIYEVA,PhD Candidate of the Institute of History of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan

Large-scale reforms being carried out under the leadership of President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov in order to introduce technology, innovations and scientific achievements in all spheres of the national economy are accompanied by the expansion of not only political and economic international relations, but also the development of scientific and technical ties with foreign countries, leading industrial and scientific centers. There has been the internationalization of research, the exchange of scientific knowledge and technology. Work aimed to improve the skills of scientific personnel is also underway. The enhancement of international scientific and technological partnership in terms of deployment of innovative activity in the country is an objective necessity, a result of international division of labor and scientific progress, in the process of which new forms of production and scientific relations must be created.

The importance of the development of industrial as well as scientific and technical cooperation as its component was proclaimed at the Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe held in Helsinki in 1973 with the participation of 33 countries. The legal safeguard of international relations in this sphere of Turkmenistan, the main principles and provisions of interaction are enshrined in the national legislation; areas of activities and plans for implementation are defined in the political and policy documents; forms and types are developed in the international treaties of Turkmenistan.

The international scientific and technical cooperation is the joint development of scientific and technical issues, the mutual exchange of scientific achievements, the experience and training of highly qualified specialists. Noting the importance of intensifying cooperation in this area with other countries in the context of further development and modernization of the scientific sphere and innovative development, the President of Turkmenistan stresses: «The past, present and future of our science are integrally connected with political, economic and cultural development of Turkmenistan. According to the Programme of the President of Turkmenistan for the social and economic development of the country, the scientific branch as defining the economic development of the country, the condition and happy future of the people must enter scientific space of the world».

The goals of long term public policy in the field of international and scientific technological cooperation are defined in the «National Programme for the socio-economic development of Turkmenistan for 2011—2030.» Main areas and a range of activities in this field are reflected in the «State programme for the development of science in Turkmenistan in 2012—2016».

«The programme for the development of innovative activities in Turkmenistan for 2015—2020» sets tasks on the study of international experience of introducing technologies, its adaptation to the needs of the production system and search for innovative solutions to the issues of the national economy. We plan to create joint laboratories, organizations, implement projects, programmes of cooperation and invite scientists from around the world in order to share experiences, send Turkmen scientists for training in foreign centers and to exchange effective technologies.

International cooperation in the field of science is aimed at solving theoretical and experimental problems of fundamental and applied science, promoting the development of technological processes, training staff, safeguarding the use of scientific and technological progress.

Today, thanks to the care of the National Leader in this area, a solid legal framework contributing to the establishment and development of international contracts has been created. It includes the Law of Turkmenistan «On the State Science and Technological Policy,» «On the Status of a Scientist,» «On Scientific Organizations,» «On Innovative Activities,» «On Science and Technology Park,» «On Scientific Intellectual Property» and other normative documents that define principles, areas, conditions for financing, tax support, forms and types of cooperation with foreign research centers, scientists and inventors.

The Law of Turkmenistan «On the State Science and Technological Policy» establishes provisions for recognition and establishment of equivalence of documents of foreign states on scientific degrees and academic status in Turkmenistan.

International cooperation is carried out on the basis of intergovernmental and interdepartmental agreements on scientific and technical cooperation, into which along with the rights and obligations of the parties, concrete types of activities are included. Turkmenistan has signed agreements on scientific-technical cooperation with more than 30 countries. Just in the first half of 2015 eight agreements of different levels in this area were signed. The vector direction of international cooperation has the widest range which includes CIS countries and the European Union, Japan, China, India, Turkey, South Korea, Iran, UAE, Saudi Arabia.

This is exemplified by the Agreement between the Government of Turkmenistan and the Government of the Republic of Korea on scientific and technological cooperation, an Agreement between the Government of Turkmenistan and the Government of Republic of Belarus on cooperation in the field of science and technology, an Agreement between the Government of Turkmenistan and the Government of Armenia on scientific and technical cooperation and others. Together with agreements on the cooperation of general character, intergovernmental agreements on specific areas of partnership have been concluded. Among them an Agreement between the Government of Turkmenistan and the Government of Armenia on cooperation in the field of seismic protection should be mentioned.

Interdepartmental agreements have been concluded between scientific institutions of different levels. Agreements of the Academy of Sciences of the country include an agreement on the cooperation of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Belarus, the National Academy of Ukraine and others. The list also includes such documents as an Agreement on scientific cooperation between the Institute of History of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan and the State Scientific Institution called the Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Belarus, an Agreement between the Institute of Chemistry of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan with the Institute of Chemistry of New Materials of the Republic of Belarus, an Agreement on scientific and technological cooperation between the Institute of Physics of the Earth named after Schmidt O.Y. of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Institute of Seismology and Physics of the Atmosphere of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan and others.

A special kind of agreements includes programmes for scientific and technical cooperation. This is relatively new form of cooperation and partnership in the field of science and technology. Standards set forth in these treaties are for the future. They also set the parameters of conduct in the field of using achievements in this area, thus fulfilling the role of the international planning of productive relations in this sphere. The programmes, as a rule, define priority areas of cooperation and main stages of implementation. Moreover, a number of specific projects can be included into them. Hence, at present, the Programme of the Government of Turkmenistan and the Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran for 2015—2018 in the field of culture, art and education and the Programme of cooperation in the field of science and technology between the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan with the National Academy of Sciences if the Republic of Belarus and Ukraine are being carried out.

It is important to note that the participation of the scientific organizations and Turkmen scientists in joint and regional scientific projects as well as in international conferences and events held abroad, working meetings and consultations, internships in foreign research centers, etc. As a striking example we can note that a regional project of the European Union «Central Asian Scientific and Education Network» (CAREN) has been carried out since 2010. Within the framework of this project the Turkmen research and education network providing high-speed Internet access in scientific and educational institutions of the country has been created.

In order to establish direct contacts with a view to improve the system of observation, analysis and processing of seismic data and by taking into account world trends in this area, the joint scientific workshop of seismologists of Turkmenistan and the National Center for Meteorology and Seismology of the United Arab Emirates was organized in Ashgabat.

International cooperation is conducted for the preparation and training of scientific personnel. In accordance with the Agreement between the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Belarus on scientific and technical cooperation, young scientists of the Technology Centre have been trained at the Institute of Genetics and Cytology of Belarus. Currently, within the framework of the Memorandum of Understanding between the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan and the Japanese-Turkmen Association for Scientific and Technological Cooperation, training in leading universities, scientific and technological centers was organized for 13 young professionals of the Technology Centre.

In the period from 2014 to June 2015, 79 scientists of the Academy of Sciences were abroad to participate in scientific conferences and seminars. Foreign scientists, in turn, are involved in international scientific activities of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan. For example, just in 2014, two hundred scientists from fifty six countries attended the celebration of the opening of the Technology Centre of the Academy of Sciences.

International scientific cooperation makes great contribution to the participation of Turkmenistan in the global integration processes in the sphere of science, technology, high-tech industry, the country’s transition to an innovative path of development, the entry of our country into the market of intellectual products, the increase of scientific potential and the ensuring of technological security.

BIBLIORAPHY:

1. Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov. To new heights of progress. Selected works. Volume 6. Ashgabat. Turkmen State publishing service. 2013.

2. «Türkmenistan» gazeti. 2015-nji ýylyň 12-nji iýuny.

3. Türkmenistanyň Mejlisiniň Maglumatlary, 2014 ý., №1, 39-njy madda.

© 2003-2017, Academy Of Sciences of Turkmenistan.

Международное научно-техническое сотрудничество



"Наука и техника — крылья национальной экономики"

Президент Туркменистана
Гурбангулы Бердымухамедов
На главную страницу
     

Государственная научно-техническая политика
Управление наукой и организация научных исследований в Туркменистане
Информация
Проекты

Центральная научная библиотека при Академии наук Туркменистана
Научно-образовательная сеть Туркменистана (TuRENA)
Архив



Журнал «Демократия и право», № 2 2015г.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ НАУЧНО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКОЕ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО: ПРОГРАММНО-ПРАВОВАЯ БАЗА И ВИДЫ

Говхер ГЕЛЬДЫЕВА, заведующая отделом Философии и права Академии наук Туркменистана, кандидат политических наук.

Гульшат ДУРДЫЕВА, аспирантка Института истории Академии наук Туркменистана

Проводимые под руководством Президента Гурбангулы Бердымухамедова прогрессивные преобразовательные программы по внедрению технологий, новаций, научных достижений во все сферы национальной экономики сопровождаются расширением не только политических, экономических международных отношений, но и развитием научно-технических связей с зарубежными государствами, ведущими промышленными и научными центрами. Наблюдается интернационализация исследований, обмен научными знаниями, технологиями, ведется работа по повышению квалификации научных кадров. Наращивание международного научно-технического партнерства в условиях развертывания инновационной деятельности в стране является объективной необходимостью, результатом международного разделения труда и научного прогресса, в процессе которого должны создаваться новые формы продукции и научных отношений.

Важность развития промышленного сотрудничества и научно-технического как его составной части была провозглашена на Совещании по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе, состоявшемся в 1973 году в Хельсинки с участием 33 государств.

Правовое обеспечение международных отношений этой сферы в Туркменистане, основные принципы и положения взаимодействия закреплены в национальном законодательстве, направления деятельности и планы реализации определены в политико-программных документах, формы и виды получили развитие в международных договорах Туркменского государства.

Международное научно-техническое сотрудничество — это совместная разработка научно-технических задач, взаимный обмен научными достижениями, производственным опытом и подготовка квалифицированных кадров. Отмечая значение активизации взаимодействия в данном направлении с зарубежными странами в контексте дальнейшего развития и модернизации научной сферы и инновационного развития, Президент Туркменистана подчеркивает: "Прошлое, настоящее и будущее нашей науки неразрывно связано с политическим, экономическим и культурным развитием Туркменистана. Именно поэтому, исходя из Программы Президента Туркменистана по социально-экономическому развитию страны, научная отрасль, как определяющая экономическое развитие страны, состояние и счастливое будущее народа, должна быстро и эффективно войти в мировое научное пространство«.1

В «Национальной программе социально-экономического развития Туркменистана на 2011—2030 годы» определены цели долгосрочной государственной политики в области международного научно-технического взаимодействия. Основные направления и комплекс мероприятий в этой области отражены в «Государственной программе развития науки в Туркменистане на 2012—2016 годы».

«Программа развития инновационной деятельности в Туркменистане на 2015—2020 годы» ставит задачи по изучению мирового опыта по внедрению технологий, его адаптированию к нуждам производственной системы и поиск инновационных решений для развития национальной экономики. Планируется создание совместных лабораторий, организаций, реализация проектов, программ сотрудничества, приглашение ученых из разных стран мира в целях обмена опытом, направление туркменских ученых для прохождения стажировки в зарубежных центрах, организация взаимодействия с международными технологическими центрами и взаимовыгодный обмен эффективными технологиями.2

Международное сотрудничество в научной сфере направлено на решение теоретических и экспериментальных задач фундаментальной и прикладной науки, содействие развитию технологических процессов, подготовку кадров, обеспечение безопасности использования достижений научно-технического прогресса.

Сегодня благодаря вниманию лидера нации к данной сфере создана солидная правовая база, способствующая установлению и развитию международных контактов. К ней относятся Законы Туркменистана «О государственной научно-технической политике», «О статусе научного работника», «О научных организациях», «Об инновационной деятельности», «О научно-технологических парках», «О научной интеллектуальной собственности» и другие нормативные документы, определяющие принципы, направления, условия финансирования и налоговой поддержки, формы и виды взаимодействия с зарубежными научными центрами, учеными, изобретателями.

Закон Туркменистана «О государственной научно-технической политике» закрепляет положения о признании и установлении эквивалентности документов иностранных государств об учёных степенях и учёных званиях в Туркменистане.3

Международное сотрудничество осуществляется на основе межправительственных и межведомственных соглашений о научно-техническом партнерстве, в которых наряду с правами и обязанностями сторон включены конкретные виды деятельности. На сегодняшний день Туркменистан заключил соглашения о научно-техническом сотрудничестве более чем с 30 странами. Только за первую половину 2015 года подписано восемь соглашений разного уровня в этой области. Векторная направленность международного сотрудничества имеет самый широкий диапазон — это страны СНГ и Евросоюза, Япония, Китай, Индия, Турция, Республика Корея, Иран, ОАЭ, Саудовская Аравия.

В качестве примеров следует назвать Соглашение между Правительством Туркменистана и Правительством Республики Корея о научном и технологическом сотрудничестве, Соглашение между Правительством Туркменистана и Правительством Республики Беларусь о сотрудничестве в области науки и технологий, Соглашение между Правительством Туркменистана и Правительством Республики Армения о научно- техническом сотрудничестве и другие. Вместе с соглашениями о сотрудничестве общего характера заключаются межправительственные договоры по конкретным направлениям партнерства. В их числе можно отметить Соглашение между Правительством Туркменистана и Правительством Республики Армения о сотрудничестве в сфере сейсмической защиты.

Межведомственные соглашения заключаются между научными организациями разного уровня. В договорной базе Академии наук нашей страны имеются соглашения о сотрудничестве с Национальной академией наук Республики Беларусь и Национальной академией Украины и другие. В этом же списке — такие документы, как Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве между Институтом истории Академии наук Туркменистана и Государственным научным учреждением «Институт истории Национальной академии наук Республики Беларусь», Соглашение между Институтом химии Академии наук Туркменистана с Институтом химии новых материалов Республики Беларусь, Договор о научно-техническом сотрудничестве между Институтом физики Земли имени О. Ю. Шмидта Российской Академемии наук и Институтом сейсмологии и физики атмосферы Академии наук Туркменистана и другие.

К особого рода договорам относятся Программы научно-технического сотрудничества. Это относительно новая форма взаимодействия и партнерства в области науки и техники. Нормы, сформулированные в этих договорах, обращены в будущее и устанавливают параметры поведения в области использования достижений в этой области, выполняя тем самым роль международного планирования продуктивных связей в данной сфере. В программах, как правило, определяются приоритетные направления взаимодействия, основные этапы реализации, а также могут быть включены ряд конкретных проектов. Так, в настоящее время осуществляются Программа Правительства Туркменистана и Правительства Исламской Республики Иран на 2015—2018 годы в области культуры, искусства, науки и образования, Программы сотрудничества в области науки и технологий между Академией наук Туркменистана с Национальными академиями наук Республики Беларусь и Украины.

В продолжение темы важно отметить участие научных организаций и туркменских ученых в реализации совместных и региональных научных проектов, а также в работе международных конференций и различных мероприятий, проводимых за рубежом, рабочих встречах и консультациях, стажировках в зарубежных научных центрах и др. В качестве наглядного примера отметим, что с 2010 года осуществляется региональный проект Европейского Союза «Центрально-Азиатская научно-образовательная сеть» (CAREN), в рамках которого создана Туркменская научно-образовательная сеть, обеспечивающая высокоскоростной доступ к Интернету научно-образовательным учреждениям страны.

С целью установления прямых контактов, а также совершенствования системы наблюдений, анализа и обработки сейсмических данных с учетом тенденций мирового развития в этой сфере в Ашхабаде был организован совместный научно-практический семинар сейсмологов Туркменистана и Национального центра метеорологии и сейсмологии Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

Активно используется международное сотрудничество для подготовки и повышения квалификации научных кадров. В соответствии с Договором между Академией наук Туркменистана и Национальной академией наук Республики Беларусь о научно-техническом сотрудничестве молодые ученые Центра технологий прошли стажировку в Институте генетики и цитологии в Беларуси. В настоящее время в рамках подписанного Меморандума о взаимопонимании между Академией наук Туркменистана и Японо-туркменской ассоциацией по научному и технологическому сотрудничеству для 13 молодых специалистов Центра технологий организована стажировка в ведущих университетах и научно-технологических центрах Японии.

В период с 2014 года по июнь 2015 года для участия в работе научных конференций и семинаров в зарубежные государства выезжали 79 ученых Академии наук. В свою очередь в работе международных научных мероприятий Академии наук активное участие принимают зарубежные ученые. Так, например, только в торжествах по случаю открытия Центра технологий при Академии наук в 2014 году приняло участие до двухсот ученых из пятидесяти шести стран.

В целом, международное научное сотрудничество содействует участию Туркменистана в глобальных интеграционных процессах в сфере науки, технологий, наукоемкого производства, переходу страны на инновационный путь развития, выходу нашей страны на рынок интеллектуальных продуктов, и повышению научного потенциала, обеспечению технологической безопасности.

Литература

1. Гурбангулы Бердымухамедов. К новым высотам прогресса. Избранные произведения. Том 6. Ашхабад. Туркменская государственная издательская служба. 2013г.

2. «Нейтральный Туркменистан». 12 июня 2015г.

3. Ведомости Меджлиса Туркменистана, 2014г., № 1, ст. 39.

© 2003-2017, Академия наук Туркменистана.