Organization serving science

Central Scientific Library

Not foundAcademy of Sciences
Organization serving science
Not found  Send message  Not found
     

Science and Technology Policy
Science of Turkmenistan
Information
Projects

Central Scientific Library
Archive



«Ylym» Printing House of Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan.

Printing of monographs, scientific books, collections of research articles, thesis of scientific-practical conferences, including the programs of scientific and scientific-practical conferences, scientific, scientific-popular magazines and etc.

«Ylym» Publishing House of the Academy of Sciences of Turkmenistan

«Ylym» Publishing House prints under contracts textbooks and teaching- methodological manuals mainly for institutions of higher education based on annual teaching plans of the Ministry of Education of Turkmenistan.

ACADEMY OF SCIENCES OF TURKMENISTAN

THE CENTRAL SCINTIFIC LIBRARY

The Central scientific library of the Academy of Turkmenistan was initiated on the 26 of October 1940 as a branch of the Academy of the USSR. Since the 1 st of January 1951 it is the Central scientific library (CSL) of the Academy of the TSSR. Since the 29 th of June 1998 it is Central Library of the Higher Council for Science and Technology at the President of Turkmenistan, on the 12 th of June 2009 it became the Central scientific library of the Academy of Turkmenistan.

The main task of CSL: To promote the increasing of the development of science and technology, an introduction of their achievements into production, to assist in the development of economy and culture. The service consists of the following: the creation of general fund of scientific literature; supply of library bibliographical service of scientific institutions of Turkmenistan’s AS, varions specialists of national economy, workers of culture. It conducts scientific research works on library science, bibliography science and book history (book science); implements the main library task on the creation of centralized libraries system of scientific research institutes (SRI) of Turkmenistan’s AS. It organizes and conducts books exchange with libraries and scientific institutions of neighbor foreign countries; implements regional central task of international library subscription. It creates archives and reserve fund of editions of Turkmenistan’s AS, creates and keeps personal fund of academicians, Associale Members, doctors of sciences, writers and public workers.

Structure of departments and sectors of Central scientific library:

— Department of an acquisition of printing editions;

— Sector of exchange of books with countries of Central Asia;

— Department of foreing literature and international exchange of books;

— Department of systematization and cataloging of Scientific literature;

— Department of service;

— Internet room;

— Department of book keeping;

— Sector of periodical editions;

— Department of Turkmen literature and rarities;

— Scientific-research department on bibliography science, library science and book science;

— Reference and library bibliographic department;

— Department of computerization and mechanization of library work;

— Department of printing editions scanning;

— Bindery department.

Department of an acquisition of library periodical editions: Completes to the library fund all periodical editions published in the country, makes inventory of joined literature.

Sector of exchange of books with countries of Central Asia: Organizes the work of books exchange with libraries of these countries and for the implementation of these tasks creates exchange-reserve fund.

Department of foreign literature and international books exchange: Gets printing editions published in various countries in different languages connecting with history, cultural development of Turkmenistan and creates their catalogue system. Conducts the work on the international books exchange.

Department of systematization and cataloging of Scientific literature: Creates and conducts alphabetical and systematic catalogues of periodic editions joined library, carries out library books entries published in Turkmen, Russian and in NIS countries languages, catalogues literature on all branches of knowledge.

Department of service: Supplies readers by literature keeping in library’ s fund. It organizes vast exhibitions devoted to political, cultural and national economic events in the country’s life. It organizes a constant exhibition of a new literature. It conducts exhibition devoted to famous and prominent persons, eminent scientists and also devoted to international and national holidays. On pages of periodical editions and on TV there speaks on conducted exhibitions and public activities.

Internet room: Serves post graduates, ones working for a doctor’s degree, candidates and scientific workers.

Department of book keeping: Places joined printing editions in inventory order. It is responsible for literature value and safety and regularly there is control for them. In time there implements readers demands on printing editions. It prepares books, journals for binding.

Sector of periodical editions: Is responsible for the acquisition and safety of newspapers and journals joined library’s fund on all branchers of knowledge.

Reference and library bibliographic department: It makes newspaper journal card index of articles of periodic editions which are issued in Turkmen and Russian. It also gives bibliographic references and conducts their archives. It participates in compiling bibliographical indices. Monthly it issues bulletin «New books», implements all kinds of reference works.

Department of Turkmen literature and rarities: Compiles all literature in Turkmen which is published in Turkmenistan and outside the country and also valuable literature in various languages concerning history, culture, flora and minerals of Turkmenistan, compiles manuscripts and theses keeping them with care. Supplies readers by the literature.

Department of computerization and mechanization of library works: Greates electronic, catalogue system of printing editions in all languages.

Department of printing editions scanning: Scans valuable and rare printing editions which are available in the library’s fund and supplies readers by them.

Department of bibliography, library science and book science: Compiles periodical and retrospective indices. Issues index named after «Turkmen scientists». It conducts scientific research work on book science, bibliography science and library science.

Bindery department: Regularly conducts work on maintenance of spoiled printing editions.


e-mail: ast.info@science.gov.tm © 2003 - 2021, Academy Of Sciences of Turkmenistan.

Учреждения обслуживающие науку

Центральная научная библиотека Академии наук Туркменистана

На главную страницуАкадемия наук
Управление наукой и организация научных исследований в Туркменистане
Учреждения обслуживающие науку
На главную страницу  Напишите нам  Поиск по сайту
     

Государственная научно-техническая политика
Управление наукой и организация научных исследований в Туркменистане
Информация
Проекты

Центральная научная библиотека при Академии наук Туркменистана
Научно-образовательная сеть Туркменистана (TuRENA)
Архив



Издательство «Ылым» Академии наук Туркменистана

Издание и распространение научно-исследовательской, справочной, научно-популярной, научно-методической, художественной и периодической литературы научных учреждений Туркменистана.

Типография при Академии наук Туркменистана

Печатает монографии, научные книги, сборники научных статей, тезисы научных и научно-практических конференции, а также программы научных и научно-практических конференции, научные, научно-популярные журналы и т.д.

ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ НАУЧНАЯ БИБЛИОТЕКА

Центральная научная библиотека Академии наук Туркменистана, была открыта 26 октября 1940 года как филиал Академии наук СССР. С 1-го января 1951 года Центральная научная библиотека (ЦНБ) Академии наук ТССР, с 29-го июня 1998 года Центральная научная библиотека Высшего совета по науке и технике при Президенте Туркменистана. С 12-го июня 2009 года Центральная научная библиотека Академии наук Туркменистана.

Основная задача ЦНБ: Способствовать повышению развития науки и техники, внедрению их достижений в производство, оказывать помощь в развитии экономики и культуры. Также обслуживание состоит из нижеследующих обязанностей: создание общего фонда научной литературы; обеспечение библиотечно-библиографического обслуживания научных учреждений АН Туркменистана; различных специалистов народного хозяйства, работников культуры; ведет научно-исследовательские работы по библиотековедению, библиографоведению и истории книги (книговедению); выполняет главную библиотечную задачу по созданию централизованной системы библиотек научно-исследовательских институтов (НИИ) АН Туркменистана; организует и ведет книгообмен с библиотеками и научными учреждениями соседних заружбежных стран; выполняет региональную центральную задачу международного библиотечного абонемента; создает архивный и бронированный фонд изданий АН Туркменистана, создает и хранит личный фонд академиков, членов-корреспондентов, докторов наук, писателей и общественных работников.

Структура отделов и секторов Центральной научной библиотеки:

- Отдел комплектования печатных изданий;

- Сектор книгообмена со странами Центральной Азии;

- Отдел иностранной литературы и международного книгообмена;

- Отдел научной систематизации и каталогизации литературы;

- Отдел обслуживания;

- Кабинет интернета;

- Отдел книгохранения;

- Сектор периодических изданий;

- Отдел туркменской литературы и редких изданий;

- Научно-исследовательский отдел по библиографоведению, библиотековедению и книговедению;

- Справочно и библиотечно-библиографический отдел;

- Отдел компьютеризации и механизации библиотечной работы;

- Переплетный отдел;

- Отдел сканирования печатных изданий.

Отдел комплектования периодических изданий библиотеки: Комплектует в фонд библиотеки все периодические издания, изданные в стране, проводит инвентаризацию поступившей литературы.

Сектор книгообмена со странами Центральной Азии: Организует работу книгообмена с библиотеками этих стран и для выполнения этих задач создает обменно-резервный фонд.

Отдел иностранной литературы и международный книгообмен: Получает печатные издания, которые издаются в разных странах на разных языках, связанные с историей, культурным развитием Туркменистана и создает их каталожную систему. Ведет работу по международному книгообмену.

Отдел систематизации и каталогизации литературы (с научной стороны): Создает и ведет алфавитные и систематические каталоги периодических изданий, поступивших в библиотеку, проводит библиотечные записи книгам, издающимся на туркменском, русском языках и на языках стран СНГ, каталогизирует литературу по всем отраслям знаний.

Отдел обслуживания: Обслуживает читателей литературой хранящейся в фонде библиотеки. Организует обширные выставки посвященные политическим, культурнымб народно-хозяйственным событиям в жизни страны. Организует постоянную выставку новых поступлений литературы. Проводит выставки посвященные известным и выдающимся личностям, видным ученым, а также посвященные международным и национальным праздникам; на страницах периодических изданий и по телевидению рассказывает о проводимых выставках и общественных мероприятиях.

Кабинет интернета: Обслуживает аспирантов, докторантов, кандидатов и научных работников.

Отдел книгохранилища: Помещает поступившие печатные издания в форматно-инвентарном порядке.

Несет ответственность за ценность и сохранность литературы, регулярно проводит контроль за ними. Своевременно выполняет требование читателей на печатные издания. Готовит книги, журналы к переплету.

Сектор периодических изданий: Несет ответственность за комплектацию и сохранность газет и журналов поступающих в фонд библиотеки по всем отраслям знаний.

Справочный и библиотечно-библиографический отдел: Ведет газетно-журнальную картотеку статей периодических изданий, которые выпускаются на туркменском и русском языках, дает библиографические справки и ведет их архив. Принимает участие в составлении библиографических указателей. Ежемесячно выпускает бюллетень, «Новые книги», выполняет все виды справочных работ.

Отдел туркменской литературы и редких изданий: Собирает всю литературу на туркменском языке, которая издается в Туркменистане и за его пределами, а также ценную литературу на разных языках, касающуюся истории, культуры, растительного мира, полезных ископаемых Туркменистана, собирает рукописи и диссертации и бережно хранит их. Обслуживает этой литературой читателей.

Отдел компьютеризации и механизации библиотечных работ: Создает электронную каталожную систему печатных изданий на всех языках.

Отдел сканирования печатных изданий: Сканирует ценные и редкие печатные издания, которые находятся в фонде библиотеки и обслуживает ими читателей.

Отдел библиографии, библиотековедения и книговедения: Составляет периодические и ретроспективные указатели. Выпускает указатель под названием «Туркменские ученые». Ведет научно-исследовательскую работу по книговедению, библиографоведению и библиотековедению.

Переплетный отдел: Регулярно ведет работу по ремонту испорченных печатных изданий.


© 2003-2017, Академия наук Туркменистана.